8 SEC players make the cut for ESPN’s All-Bowl team

ESPN’s Mark Schlabach recently released this year’s All-Bowl team.

Not only did Alabama and Georgia lead the way in college football by playing for a national championship, the teams also led the way in outstanding individual performances with three All-Bowl selections each.

ESPN’s All-Bowl team was comprised of a couple other SEC players, as well, but non were more highlighted on the big stage than those from Tuscaloosa and Athens.

Oddly enough, out of eight total players from the SEC selected to the All-Bowl team, only one made the cut on offense.

Here are the best performers of the bowl season from the SEC, according to ESPN:

Sony Michel, RB, Georgia

Da’Ron Payne, DT, Alabama

T.J. Brunson, LB, South Carolina

Roquan Smith, LB, Georgia

Mack Wilson, LB, Alabama

Anthony Averett, CB, Alabama

Mark McLaurin, S, Mississippi State

Rodrigo Blankenship, K, Georgia

Source: Saturday Down South

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *