PFF College Football releases 2017 All-SEC Team

The 2017 regular season of college football is behind us while a number of awards continue to be announced.

The AP All-SEC Team was recently announced with Auburn RB Kerryon Johnson and Georgia LB Roquan Smith leading the way with Offensive and Defensive Player of the Year honors. Both players had a remarkable season and faced off against each other in the SEC Championship.

The award announcements continued on Wednesday, this time with PFF College Football naming its 2017 All-SEC selections on offense and defense. The offensive team was led by Georgia with three players: RB Nick Chubb, WR Javon Wims, and OT Isaiah Wynn.

On defense, Auburn, Georgia, and South Carolina led the way with two selections each. Smith, Georgia’s star LB and Butkus Award winner, was the highest rated player on the defensive side of the ball.

Here is the PFF College Football 2017 All-SEC Offense:

Here is the PFF College Football 2017 All-SEC Defense:

Source: Saturday Down South

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *