2017 SEC Football Awards announced

The SEC has just announced its 2017 individual awards. The 14 league coaches voted on the awards with the stipulation that coaches could not vote for their own players.

The seven award winners for the 2017 SEC football season:

Offensive Player Of The Year

Kerryon Johnson, Auburn

Defensive Player of the Year

Roquan Smith, Georgia

Special Teams Player of the Year

Daniel Carlson, Auburn

Freshman of the Year

Jake Fromm, Georgia

Scholar-Athlete of the Year

Danny Etling, LSU

Jacobs Blocking Trophy

Braden Smith, Auburn

Coach of the Year

Kirby Smart, Georgia

Source: Saturday Down South

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *